POEM – A GOLDEN BOY BY K J ROLLINSON

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Dragon Post

In the ‘Writing Magazine,’ a UK magazine, there is a lady, Alice Chisholm, who invites you to send in your poems for a critique. I have sent the following poem to her. The magazine only comes out once a month, and if my poem does appear I will let you know the critique.

The poem was inspired when a friend and I went to a restaurant, by the sea, and watched this blond boy gazing out to sea and sometimes playing on a rock.

THE GOLDEN BOY

He stood in the moonlight as he called to Jupiter.
I thought him Ariel, a lion cub of God,
with golden mane, limbs pale against the dark of the sea.
I thought him a prince of the waves, Poseidon’s son. 

I watched in awe this golden boy, attune with nature,
as he commanded the restless sea to follow
his rhythmic dance. Naked torso…

View original post 118 more words

About kathyrollinson

I am a self-published author on Amazon. I have written and published six books, on Amazon and CreateSpace. The 'Fallyn Trilogy,' 'A Twist of Fairy Tales,' Maranda the Mermaid'.All fantasy, children's books. In complete contrast, I have written 'The Rode to Justice,' (John Rode, first-grade detective, murder stories). I hope to publish my faction book, in March/April 2016, mostly set in Africa, 'Where Lies My Heart.' I've won the Ian Govan Award, 2015, for this book.

Leave a Reply

