Interview with Margaret Rowland by K J Rollinson

I’ve reblogged this to Marsocial Poet’s post, in case anyone is interested. Margaret Rowland is a very talented poet.

MARSocial Author Business Enhancement Dragon Post

2014-06-21 16.26.08

This week’s interview is with a very talented lady. She is friend at WordPlay Writers’ Forum, a group we belong to in Spain. Her short stories are delightful, but as she says herself, her first love is poetry. She has a beautiful speaking voice, and she recites her poetry at Open Mic sessions. She once dyed her hair bright pink to recite the following poem. Part of which I copy here. The rest can be seen in ‘Give Voice to Verse’ by Margaret Rowland, available on Amazon.

Crazy Lady

I want to be this crazy old lady
Who dyes her hair pink gives waiters the wink
And doesn’t have to think about consequences
I want to wear spotty tops and stripy bottoms
at the same time, and with odd socks?
I want to,dance all night long, shout at the moon
Stay in bed until noon if I want…………

1. Please…

View original post 545 more words

About kathyrollinson

I am a self-published author on Amazon. I have written and published six books, on Amazon and CreateSpace. The 'Fallyn Trilogy,' 'A Twist of Fairy Tales,' Maranda the Mermaid'.All fantasy, children's books. In complete contrast, I have written 'The Rode to Justice,' (John Rode, first-grade detective, murder stories). I hope to publish my faction book, in March/April 2016, mostly set in Africa, 'Where Lies My Heart.' I've won the Ian Govan Award, 2015, for this book.

Leave a Reply

