Turning Point

The Boy Poet

My heart in pain could not see the light
This path I must walk alone, I knew
The longest path where I must face fright
For living had nothing left for me
A silver blade glistened, silver bright
To shed the blood and release the fear
And tears I wept denied future sight
While I gazed upon the face of you
Seeking strength within to last the night.

I looked again and called out a name
And in the darkness I felt me burn
A soul imprisoned in torment’s flame
In that fire I felt him rise and leave
Discarding the past still wrapped in shame
No looking back to say a goodbye
His time had come, he must stake his claim
From this point of death I shall return
For he is me; we stand as one, the same.

Turning Point

© JG Farmer 2014

Prompt:  http://jeremysdailychallenge.wordpress.com/2014/05/29/thursdays-musical-musing-29-may

Copyrighted.com Registered & Protected  W04Q-FOLV-DIWC-HHAN

View original post

Leave a Reply

