Is This War?

Locust Battalion

It was me and you.
Me with my bow and arrows,
you with your sword and shield
carelessly getting to know one another, both of us dangerous in our own right.

We learned to feed off one another’s energy, but you controlling all the options developed a state of leverage.

It was me and you.
Me with my bow and arrows,
you with your sword and shield.
But it was me dizzy in love
and you, the one keeping me off balance.

Your mannerism is that of an alpha male lion and my character is that of a lioness bringing and giving you all I have, even my catch of the day.

Somewhere along the way your soul piercing eyes have fixated on me and you’ve developed a taste in your bone crushing jaws for my sweet blood. For so long I moved along blissfully in the dark. But I…

View original post 42 more words

Leave a Reply

